
This show really sucked me in. It has all the same silly contrivances as most American cop shows, but I don't know... the British just carry this kind of shit off with more style. Luther is basically a super-humanly smart homicide cop who has mental issues stemming from a previous case and a wrecked homelife. Sounds pretty standard right? But this shit is soooo intense! Part of it is Idris Elba who rules in whatever he's in, and the other part of it is the balls-to-wall scripts for each episode which keep ratcheting up the tension and taking the show into darker and darker places. This is really good.
No comments:
Post a Comment