
I thought I would just watch this for 5 minutes and then just go to bed. But Harlan Ellison is such a motor-mouthed prick, with ideas and philosophies and rants just flying at you in a barrage of writerly macho posturing that I ended up going to bed tired and feeling totally unaccomplished.
The actual documentary is cheap and shitty, but Ellison is a compelling and funny subject so it's well worth it.